EVERYTIME YOU GO AWAY
written @ 10:57 P.M. on 22 August 2005


Everytime that I'm with you girl
I can't believe you share my world
But it's real.

And everytime that I hold you close to me, forever's all that I can see, how it feels.

See I don't give a damn what my homies say, Don't matter anyway. See I never felt this way before. You leave a brother wantin' more.


I hate to see you go even though I know when you're coming back. Its hard to breathe without you girl and baby that's a fact. I know sometimes you have to leave but I wish that you could stay. Everytime you go away.

From the very first time that I touched you babe, Couldn't find the words to say, you set me free. And everytime that I kiss your lips, Nothin' ever tasted quite like this or got so deep.

See I don't give a damn what my homies say, Don't matter anyway. See I never ever felt this way before, You always leave me wantin' more.

You're the sunshine of my day, you brighten up my night. You take a piece of me with you Everytime you say goodbye.

I know sometimes I get a little lonely without you girl. And it might seem like it's not about you, and it may seem like it's all about me. And I know that I might seem a little self-centered but I sure do love you girl.

And I need you right here with me and I know that sometimes you gotta go away And I know that sometimes you gotta do your own thing But early in the mornin' to late in the evenin' I'll be here waitin' for you girl.

Brian Mcknight: Everytime You Go Away

|

new old me rings mail notes book design host


Cool Stuff at BlingJam.com